Want to improve your business performance?

Our third-party certification and accreditation services are helping health and community service organisations Australia-wide to provide safer, better quality services to their clients.

Our certification and accreditation audits are collaborative, informative and transformative and are designed to guide you on your continuous quality improvement journey. We work with you to understand your specific organisational requirements and plan your certification or assessment to support your specific quality objectives.

Inspiring Healthy Communities in Australia


We work respectfully and closely with you to conduct tailored assessments of your quality standards to support you on your journey to becoming IHCA certified.

The assessment and certification work we carry out to continuously improve your quality systems and strengthen performance has the ultimate aim of providing the best possible services to users.

As an accredited conformity assessment body, the quality of our systems, tools and processes is independently reviewed at regular intervals – you can trust that we know what we’re doing.

NDIS Practice Standards

To achieve registration as a NDIS provider, the NDIS Commission requires assurance that certain standards of quality and safety in the delivery of services and supports are met. Providers will require either verification or certification of their services to achieve registration.

Human Services Quality Standard

This is the quality assurance framework used by several Queensland Departments’ for assessing and promoting improvement in the quality of human services.

National Standards for Disability Services - Disability Employment and Supported Employment Services

This standard applies to organisations that receive Commonwealth funding for programs administered by the Department of Social Services for disability employment and supported employment services.

ISO 9001 Quality Management Systems

Implementing a quality management system will help you to focus on the important areas of your business and improve organisational performance. Achieving certification to the ISO 9001:2015 standard indicates to your customers that your quality management system meets international standards and your organisation is committed to continuous improvement.

National Safety and Quality Health Services Standards

These standards provide a nationally consistent statement of the level of care consumers can expect from health service organisations.

National Safety and Quality Digital Mental Health Standards

These standards aim to improve the quality of digital mental health service provision, and to protect service users and their support people from harm.

Alcohol and other Drug and Human Services Standard

This standard is for organisations providing human services in the alcohol and other drug sector to ensure that their services are safe, quality, evidence-informed and culturally responsive.

National Standards for Mental Health Services

IHCA Certification is committed to working closely with mental health services in planning the audit, the audit processes, the timing of the audit cycle.

Quality Assurance Framework for Workforce Australia providers

Quality Assurance Framework for Workforce Australia providers

National Standards for Disability Services - Disability Advocacy Program

This standard applies to organisations that receive Commonwealth funding for programs administered by the Department of Social Services for disability advocacy.

National Safety and Quality Primary and Community Health Care Standards

These standards aim to protect the public from harm and improve the quality of primary health care delivered.

Standard for Therapeutic Communities and Residential Rehabilitation Services

This standard is for organisations providing services to adults, young people, and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people who are resident members within a Therapeutic Community or Residential Rehabilitation Service.


We care about people, so we work tirelessly to support you in the delivery of safe, high-quality services.

As an independent, charitable, not-for-profit organisation, we think and work differently. In our experience, there is no one-size-fits-all solution. We provide an unrivalled level of care and take the time to deliver a tailored, personal service that solves problems and meets your needs creatively, sensitively and effectively.


Certification Process

Each quality standard operates over a three-year cycle, involving an initial certification process and surveillance or maintenance activities in the intervening period. Achieving certification is a clear statement that your organisation has met rigorous third-party requirements – your customers can be confident that you are providing safe, high-quality services.

To support your continuous quality improvement journey, we encourage you to complete ongoing self-assessments to assist you in maintaining your quality management system and ensure that your work practices continue to meet the requirements of the standard. At the conclusion of the initial three-year cycle, the process is repeated through the recertification or reaccreditation process.



We are here to help. Talk to us today about how we can support your organisation in achieving excellence in quality standards and service delivery.