Quality Standards Expertise

Our expert quality standards auditors assess organisations’ quality standards, with the aim of becoming IHCA Certified or Accredited.

Our auditors:


Assess an organisation’s quality standards


Certify that an organisation meets the standard requirements

Inspiring Healthy Communities in Australia

Our quality standards expertise is centred on supporting health, community and support services organisations through providing JASANZ accredited certifications and specialist accreditation programs.

Our team works with you to ensure the quality standards certification your organisation needs will achieve your objectives with minimal disruption to your business, people and clients.

Where your organisation needs certification to more than one quality standard, talk to our friendly team about how to streamline and harmonise these to further reduce cost and disruption. Our team are specialists in combining audits to meet your unique requirements.

NDIS Practice Standards

To achieve registration as a NDIS provider, the NDIS Commission requires assurance that certain standards of quality and safety in the delivery of services and supports are met. Providers will require either verification or certification of their services to achieve registration.

Human Services Quality Standards

This is the quality assurance framework used by several Queensland Departments’ for assessing and promoting improvement in the quality of human services.

National Standards for Disability Services - Disability Employment and Supported Employment Services

This standard applies to organisations that receive Commonwealth funding for programs administered by the Department of Social Services for disability employment and supported employment services.

ISO 9001 Quality Management Systems

Implementing a quality management system will help you to focus on the important areas of your business and improve organisational performance. Achieving certification to the ISO 9001:2015 standard indicates to your customers that your quality management system meets international standards and your organisation is committed to continuous improvement.

Alcohol and other Drug and Human Services Standard

This standard is for organisations providing human services in the alcohol and other drug sector to ensure that their services are safe, quality, evidence-informed and culturally responsive.

Standards for Therapeutic Communities and Residential Rehabilitation Services

This standard is for organisations providing services to adults, young people, and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people who are resident members within a Therapeutic Community or Residential Rehabilitation Service.

National Standards for Disability Services - Disability Advocacy Program

This standard applies to organisations that receive Commonwealth funding for programs administered by the Department of Social Services for disability advocacy.


IHCA Certification is endorsed by the Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care as an Approved Accrediting Agency to assess health service organisations against the National Safety and Quality suite of standards. We are approved by the Department of Employment and Workplace Relations to audit organisations holding a Workforce Australia contract. We have been assessing organisations against the National Standards for Mental Health Services since their inception.

National Safety and Quality in Health Service Standard

These standards provide a nationally consistent statement of the level of care consumers can expect from health service organisations.

National Safety and Quality Digital Mental Health Standard

These standards aim to improve the quality of digital mental health service provision, and to protect service users and their support people from harm

National Safety and Quality Primary and Community Healthcare Standards

These standards aim to protect the public from harm and improve the quality of primary health care delivered.

National Standards for Mental Health Services

IHCA Certification is committed to working closely with mental health services in planning the audit, the audit processes, the timing of the audit cycle.

Quality Assurance Framework for Workforce Australia providers

Workforce Australia commenced on 4 July 2022. Employment service providers who were awarded licenses are now required to undergo a Quality Principles Audit and either certification to ISO 9001:2015 or the National Standards for Disability Services (NSDS).

what makes us different

supporting excellence

We work with integrity, passion and professionalism to improve quality and deliver a lasting and valuable impact for those we work with.

For over 30 years, we have been supporting organisations in the health, community and support sectors to continually improve their quality standards so they can provide better service for their customers. Our unique level of skills and knowledge in these specialised areas allow us to provide expert advice and have a lasting and valuable impact.


We value Passion, Excellence, Integrity & Impact



We are here to help. Talk to us today about how we can support your organisation in achieving excellence in quality standards and service delivery.