Our Services

Our consultancy and certification services guide health, community and support services organisations throughout their journey to improving the safety and quality of their services. We advocate the value of the quality standards industry by sharing our expertise and knowledge through advice and training, together with upholding the integrity of quality standards through independent assessment and certification.

Inspiring Healthy Communities in Australia
Inspiring Healthy Communities Australia

We provide professional management consulting and advisory services to organisations in the health, community and support services sector across Australia.

The Quality Standards Advisors of IHCA Consulting offer a wide range of advisory and program solutions through our own team of consultants, staff and trainers, together with dedicated alliances and consortia that we form to suit our clients’ needs. With a deep understanding of the quality standards, policies and procedures within these fields, we provide tailored advice and deliver tailored contextualised solutions, products and events.

Standards-ready health check

New auditor development programs

Strategic and operational planning advice and coaching

Development of governance systems

Guidance and assistance to implement systems and processes to support achievement of accreditation

Gap analyses against a wide range of standards to support informed executive decision making

Training Boards and Executive Teams in their governance obligations to meet standards requirements

Review and updating of quality standards

Internal audit training

Want to improve your business performance? Our third-party certification and accreditation services are helping health and community service organisations Australia-wide to provide safer, better quality services to their clients.

Our certification and accreditation audits are collaborative, informative and transformative and are designed to guide you on your continuous quality improvement journey. We work with you to understand your specific organisational requirements and plan your certification or assessment to support your specific quality objectives.


Human Services Quality Standards

This is the quality assurance framework used by the Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors, the Department of Child Safety, Youth and Women and Queensland Health (the departments) for assessing and promoting improvement in the quality of human services.

ISO 9001 Quality Management Systems

Implementing a quality management system will help you to focus on the important areas of your business and improve organisational performance. Achieving certification to the ISO 9001:2015 standard indicates to your customers that your quality management system meets international standards and your organisation is committed to continuous improvement.

National Standards for Disability Services - Disability Employment and Supported Employment Services

This standard applies to organisations that receive Commonwealth funding for programs administered by the Department of Social Services for disability employment and supported employment services.

National Standards for Disability Services - Disability Advocacy Program

This standard applies to organisations that receive Commonwealth funding for programs administered by the Department of Social Services for disability advocacy.

Alcohol and other Drug and Human Services Standard

This standard is for organisations providing human services in the alcohol and other drug sector to ensure that their services are safe, quality, evidence-informed and culturally responsive.

Standard for Therapeutic Communities and Residential Rehabilitation Services

This standard is for organisations providing services to adults, young people, and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people who are resident members within a Therapeutic Community or Residential Rehabilitation Service.

National Safety and Quality Health Services Standards

These standards provide a nationally consistent statement of the level of care consumers can expect from health service organisations.

NDIS Practice Standards

To achieve registration as a NDIS provider, the NDIS Commission requires assurance that certain standards of quality and safety in the delivery of services and supports are met. Providers will require either verification or certification of their services to achieve registration.

Quality Assurance Framework for Workforce Australia providers

Workforce Australia commenced on 4 July 2022. Employment service providers who were awarded licenses are now required to undergo a Quality Principles Audit and either certification to ISO 9001:2015 or the National Standards for Disability Services (NSDS).

National Standards for Mental Health Services

IHCA Certification is committed to working closely with mental health services in planning the audit, the audit processes, the timing of the audit cycle.

National Safety and Quality Digital Mental Health Standards

These standards aim to improve the quality of digital mental health service provision, and to protect service users and their support people from harm.

National Safety and Quality Primary and Community Health Care Standards

These standards aim to protect the public from harm and improve the quality of primary health care delivered.




We are here to help. Talk to us today about how we can support your organisation in achieving excellence in quality standards and service delivery.